Would You Rather- Beauty Edition

Hello guys,

Lately I’ve been watching old YouTube videos, and I came across a video on Tanya Burr and Zoella’s channel, where Zoe and Tanya did beauty related would you rather questions. I loved the videos, and I thought I answer the questions on my blog.

 

Would you rather only wear eye makeup or skin makeup?

I’d rather only wear skin makeup. Sometimes I have bad outbreaks of spots, and skin makeup would cover this. Also I’m quite lucky as I have relatively dark long eye lashes, sometimes when I go out I don’t worry about applying mascara. I only tend to wear eye shadow if i’m going out.

Would you rather cut off all your hair, or never cut your hair again?

I’m not great when it comes to cutting my hair. In the past I have left it a few years until I got my hair cut. So I’d chose never to cut my hair again.

Would you rather always wear you clothes too big, or too small?

Wear clothes that are too big. I love wearing baggy/ oversized clothes, I find them more comfortable. If I wore clothes that are too small, I’d feel uncomfortable and unconfident.

If you were given £1000 to spend, would you rather buy clothes or makeup?

I’d rather spend the money on clothes. I feel clothes would be more useful, and you can never have too many clothes. As much as I love makeup, I feel spending it on makeup would be a bit of a waste.

Would you rather wear lipstick as eyeliner, or eyeliner as lipstick?

If you wore lipstick as eyeliner, you’d have more of a colour selection. You would also be able to blend it in. I feel using eyeliner as lipstick would be quite obvious. So I’d rather use lipstick as eyeliner

Would you rather wear MC Hammer pants or Biker Shorts in public?

I would rather wear the MC Hammer pants, as they look more comfortable and  aren’t as tight. I don’t wear shorts much as I don’t like my legs being on show.

Would you rather never be able to fill in your eyebrows or only fill them in using a sharpie?

I very rarely have the time to put loads of makeup on, so I normally end up leaving my eyebrows as they are. Also I feel, filling them in with sharpie, would make them look even worse than they already are.

Would you rather never pluck your eyebrows, or never shave your legs?

I’d rather never shave my legs, as they aren’t on show much. Also I feel shaving legs ,takes a lot longer than plucking eyebrows. Eyebrows are always on show, and I feel having bad eyebrows would make my face look bad.

Would you rather never be able to shop at Mac again or only be able to use Mac makeup products?

I would never shop in Mac again. Most of the makeup products I use aren’t Mac.

Would you rather only use one eye shadow colour, or one lip colour, for the rest of your life?

I feel like you could create more looks if you use different eye shadow colours. If you use the same eye shadow colour, you are very limited to the look you can produce. So I’d chose to use the same lip colour for the rest of my life.

Would you rather have dark nails, or bright nails all year round?

I love wearing nail vanish. This is a hard one as I usually wear dark in the winter, and bright in the summer. I’d rather wear bright all year round, seeing a bright colour makes me feel happier and more positive.

Would you rather give up your favourite lip product, or eye product?

I’m always changing the products I use, so I don’t currently have a favourite lip or eye product. However if I was to choose between lip or eye products, I would chose eye products. I feel like eye products, make you look more awake.

Would you rather go out with messy hair and makeup, or nice hair and no makeup?

No matter what I do with my hair it still looks messy. As my hair is messy 99% of the time, I would chose to have messy hair and makeup. Also if your makeup looks good, it could make a messy hair style look good.

Would you rather dye your hair neon green, or wear neon green lipstick for the rest of your life?

If I’m honest I would rather do neither. However if I had to chose I would dye my hair neon green. You would be able to hide it under a hat if you didn’t like it.

Would you rather never take your makeup off, or never wear makeup?

If the makeup always looked good, then I’d rather never take my makeup off. You’d be able to jump out of bed and look great. Also if you had a bad skin day no one would know as you still have makeup on 🙂

 

If you complete this tag, let me know in the comments below. See you again soon

Lisa xoxox

 

 

Leave a Reply

